Draelos Lab @

University of Michigan



  1. Draelos, Anne, Maxim Nikitchenko, Chaichontat Sriworarat, Daniel Sprague, Matthew D Loring, Eftychios Pnevmatikakis, Andrea Giovannucci, Eva A Naumann, and John M Pearson. 2021. “improv: A flexible software platform for adaptive neuroscience experiments.” BioRxiv.
  2. Draelos, Anne, Pranjal Gupta, Na Young Jun, Chaichontat Sriworarat, and John Pearson. 2021. “Bubblewrap: Online tiling and real-time flow prediction on neural manifolds.” Advances in Neural Information Processing Systems 34.
  3. Zhao, Lingfei, Ethan G Arnault, Alexey Bondarev, Andrew Seredinski, Trevyn FQ Larson, Anne W Draelos, Hengming Li, et al. 2020. “Interference of chiral Andreev edge states.” Nature Physics 16 (8): 862–67.
  4. Draelos, Anne, and John Pearson. 2020. “Online Neural Connectivity Estimation with Noisy Group Testing.” Advances in Neural Information Processing Systems 33.
  5. Draelos, Anne, Eva A Naumann, and John M Pearson. 2020. “Online neural connectivity estimation with ensemble stimulation.” ArXiv Preprint ArXiv:2007.13911.
  6. Draelos, Anne Watson, Ming-Tso Wei, Andrew Seredinski, Hengming Li, Yash Mehta, Kenji Watanabe, Takashi Taniguchi, Ivan Borzenets, Francois Amet, and Gleb Finkelstein. 2019. “Supercurrent Flow in Multi-Terminal Graphene Josephson Junctions.” Nano Letters.
  7. Draelos, AW, A Silverman, B Eniwaye, EG Arnault, CT Ke, MT Wei, I Vlassiouk, IV Borzenets, F Amet, and G Finkelstein. 2019. “Subkelvin lateral thermal transport in diffusive graphene.” Physical Review B 99 (12): 125427.
  8. Wei, MT, AW Draelos, A Seredinski, CT Ke, H Li, Y Mehta, K Watanabe, et al. 2019. “Chiral quasiparticle tunneling between quantum Hall edges in proximity with a superconductor.” Physical Review B 100 (12): 121403.
  9. Seredinski, Andrew, Anne W Draelos, Ethan G Arnault, Ming-Tso Wei, Hengming Li, Tate Fleming, Kenji Watanabe, Takashi Taniguchi, François Amet, and Gleb Finkelstein. 2019. “Quantum Hall–based superconducting interference device.” Science Advances 5 (9): eaaw8693.
  10. Ke, CT, AW Draelos, A Seredinski, MT Wei, H Li, M Hernandez-Rivera, K Watanabe, et al. 2019. “Anomalous periodicity of magnetic interference patterns in encapsulated graphene Josephson junctions.” Physical Review Research 1 (3): 033084.
  11. Draelos, Anne, Ming-Tso Wei, Andrew Seredinski, Chung-Ting Ke, Hengming Li, Yash Mehta, Ethan Mancil, et al. 2018. “Supercurrent in Multi-Terminal Ballistic Graphene Josephson Junctions.” Bulletin of the American Physical Society.
  12. Draelos, Anne W, Ming Tso Wei, Andrew Seredinski, Chung Ting Ke, Yash Mehta, Russell Chamberlain, Kenji Watanabe, et al. 2018. “Investigation of supercurrent in the quantum Hall regime in graphene Josephson junctions.” Journal of Low Temperature Physics 191 (5): 288–300.
  13. Seredinski, Andrew, Anne Draelos, Ming-Tso Wei, Chung-Ting Ke, Tate Fleming, Yash Mehta, Ethan Mancil, et al. 2018. “Supercurrent in Graphene Josephson Junctions with Narrow Trenches in the Quantum Hall Regime.” MRS Advances 3 (47-48): 2855–64.
  14. Draelos, Anne, Chung-Ting Ke, Ivan Borzenets, Ming-Tso Wei, Andrew Seredenski, Kenji Watanabe, Takashi Taniguchi, et al. 2017. “Robust 4π periodicity in ballistic graphene Josephson junctions.” Bulletin of the American Physical Society 62.
  15. Borzenets, Ivan, Francois Amet, Chung Ting Ke, Anne Draelos, Kenji Watanabe, Takashi Taniguchi, Yuriy Bomze, Gleb Finkelstain, Michihisa Yamamoto, and Seigo Tarucha. 2017. “Governing energies of graphene Josephson junctions from dirty to ultra-clean regimes.” SUPERSTRIPES, 191.
  16. “Critical Current Scaling in Long Diffusive Graphene-Based Josephson Junctions.” 2016. Nano Letters 16 (8): 4788–91.
  17. Borzenets, IV, F Amet, CT Ke, AW Draelos, MT Wei, A Seredinski, K Watanabe, et al. 2016. “Ballistic Graphene Josephson Junctions from the Short to the Long Junction Regimes.” Physical Review Letters 117 (23): 237002.
  18. Watson, Anne M, Xiao Zhang, Rodrigo Alcaraz de la Osa, Juan Marcos Sanz, Francisco González, Fernando Moreno, Gleb Finkelstein, Jie Liu, and Henry O Everitt. 2015. “Rhodium Nanoparticles for Ultraviolet Plasmonics.” Nano Letters 15 (2): 1095–1100.
  19. Pilo-Pais, Mauricio, A Watson, Steven Demers, Thomas H LaBean, and Gleb Finkelstein. 2014. “Surface-Enhanced Raman Scattering Plasmonic Enhancement Using DNA Origami-Based Complex Metallic Nanostructures.” Nano Letters 14 (4): 2099–2104.
  20. Gann, Eliot, Anne Watson, John R Tumbleston, Justin Cochran, Hongping Yan, Cheng Wang, Jaewook Seok, Michael Chabinyc, and Harald Ade. 2014. “Topographic measurement of buried thin-film interfaces using a grazing resonant soft x-ray scattering technique.” Physical Review B 90 (24): 245421.
  21. Watson, Anne, Mauricio Pilo-Pais, Steven Demers, Thom LaBean, and Gleb Finkelstein. 2014. “SERS Plasmonic Enhancement using DNA Origami-based Complex Metallic Nanostructures.” Bulletin of the American Physical Society.
  22. Shinn, Michelle, Stephen Benson, George Neil, Anne Watson, Peter van der Slot, and Ramin Lalezari. 2010. “Modeling and Operation of an Edge-Outcoupled Free-Electron Laser.” Talk TUOC3 FEL2010.


  1. Zhang, X., Y. Gutiérrez, P. Li, A. I. Barreda, A. M. Watson, R. Alcaraz de la Osa, G. Finkelstein, et al. 2016. “Plasmonics in the UV range with Rhodium nanocubes.” In Proc. SPIE, Nanophotonics VI. Vol. 9884.
  2. Draelos, Anne, Avery Silverman, Jiyingmei Wang, Chung-Ting Ke, Ming-Tso Wei, Ivan Vlassiouk, Francois Amet, and Gleb Finkelstein. 2016. “Sub-Kelvin lateral thermal transport in graphene with superconducting contacts.” In APS Meeting Abstracts.
  3. Gann, Eliot, Anne Watson, Cheng Wang, Justin Cochran, Joshua Carpenter, Terry McAfee, Hongping Yan, Christopher McNeill, Michael Chabinyc, and Harald Ade. 2013. “Grazing Resonant Soft X-ray Scattering: A New Way to See Inside Mesoscale Thin Films.” In APS Meeting Abstracts, 1:34011.
  4. Mai, Cong, Sinan Can, Anne Watson, Harald Ade, and Kenan Gundogdu. 2012. “Ultrafast multidimensional spectroscopy of P3HT thin films.” In APS Meeting Abstracts, 1:49007.
  5. Shinn, Michelle D, Stephen V Benson, Anne M Watson, Peter JM van der Slot, Henry P Freund, and Dinh C Nguyen. 2012. “A new approach to improving the efficiency of fel oscillator simulations.” In 34th International Free-Electron Laser Conference, FEL 2012, 225–28.